ABS Control Module

Anything related to the stock drivetrain, engine, transmission, axles, wheels...

Moderator: F9K9

ABS Control Module

Postby Cajun » Sun Aug 07, 2016 9:25 pm

I need to replace my ABS control module. Does anyone know if replacing this unit is plug and play or does it need to be programmed to the truck?
03 ZR5 Crew Cab
User avatar
Cajun
Crew Elite
Crew Elite
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 6:51 pm
Location: Grand Canyon, AZ

Postby _STUCKY » Mon Aug 08, 2016 6:59 pm

Are you talking about the box that's on the drivers side fender that has the brake lines running in and out?

If so, I have one on the shelf that needs a good home.
User avatar
_STUCKY
Crew Elite
Crew Elite
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 6:07 pm
Location: Central IL

Re: ABS Control Module

Postby Cajun » Wed Aug 10, 2016 1:28 pm

Yes!
03 ZR5 Crew Cab
User avatar
Cajun
Crew Elite
Crew Elite
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 6:51 pm
Location: Grand Canyon, AZ

Postby _STUCKY » Thu Aug 11, 2016 4:48 am

To answer your question, I don't believe that anything inside there is very "smart", so it should just be plug and play.

Pm me if you want it and we can work something out.

:wave:
User avatar
_STUCKY
Crew Elite
Crew Elite
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 6:07 pm
Location: Central IL

Re: ABS Control Module

Postby ApproachMedium » Mon Sep 19, 2016 10:22 am

There is no programming required to swap i have put 3 diff units in mine. It ended up being a bad ABS sensor shorted out that caused my abs to fail.
Knowledge has no value unless its shared with others.
Exploration Machine- 02' CC V8 swap. 300K+
Portable Roller Coaster- 07' MKV VW GTI
Its another Jeep- 98 TJ
ApproachMedium
Crew Elite
Crew Elite
 
Posts: 961
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:20 am
Location: Jersey Shore


Return to Stock Mechanical / Drivetrain



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest