a slightly meatier look

Fitting oversize tires, raising and lowering, suspension modifications...

Moderator: F9K9

turkeestalker
Crew Elite
Crew Elite

a slightly meatier look

Post by turkeestalker »

Hey and hello one an all. Ultimate newbie here, trying to get a handle on a few things. Just traded my '98 S-10 for an '04 crew cab. My 8 year old is eternally grateful for the forward facing 'real' back seat, and not having to rely on his older brother for safe passage to and from.
Anywho, I love the truck, but would love it more with some different shoes and a slightly meatier look. As it sits now it is stock, 42k on original Wranglers that are in need of being replaced. Never been too big of a fan of shy-high lifts, and learned early on with a couple of 4X GM's from my youth, that running amuck for the sake of it tends to ding things up. So other than an occassional romp through a field to retrieve a deer or something, I won't be too far off the pavement.....um..... I think.
Your site is a burgeoning wealth of information, and after having been a 'lurker' since I bought the truck last Saturday, I've read enough now that things are getting a little jumbled up in my pea sized brain. So, in simple terms, that I can wrap my head around.......
If I intend to keep the stock rims, preferably no lift (might consider a 2"body if I have to), open to the possibility of spacers, (liking a wider look), what would be my best choice, size wise, that would not create issues of rubbing, etc.?

edited title to be descriptive-HJ
F9K9
Mod K Elite
Mod K Elite

Re: :bonk : My head hurts! :bonk :

Post by F9K9 »

turkeestalker wrote:Hey and hello one an all. Ultimate newbie here, trying to get a handle on a few things. Just traded my '98 S-10 for an '04 crew cab. My 8 year old is eternally grateful for the forward facing 'real' back seat, and not having to rely on his older brother for safe passage to and from.