31/10.50/15's, spacers and body lift help!

Fitting oversize tires, raising and lowering, suspension modifications...

Moderator: F9K9

My03zr5
Regular
Regular

31/10.50/15's, spacers and body lift help!

Post by My03zr5 »

So I'm new to the truck scene I use to be more into imports, so question is, I have a crew cab and did the tb crank and also the shackles, I want to be able to fit 31/10.50/15's I just ordered the pa body lift so I am wondering in order to keep the stock zr5 wheels what spacers will i need or in case thats not a preferable way to go, i was thinking about some crager wheels 15x8 what back space should I look into? I did some research here and it seems like no matter what I'll still rub, thanks for the help any advice or input will be very helpful,
Horsehammerr
Crew Elite
Crew Elite

Re: 31/10.50/15's, spacers and body lift help!

Post by Horsehammerr »

SEARCH !!!! every question you could have is available in search.
[size=75]'02ZR5 YellowCruzCab-Airbox chopped,Quadlights,Intake defuser chopped,Precat chopped,HD Bilsteins, 9x16 '84 Corvette wheels, NEXEN 245/50 tires, front & rear Sway bars, All Poly bushings in full suspension, front lowered 3 1/2", ZR2 rearend with 5" suspension lowering , FUN FUN FUN
HenryJ
Admin K Elite
Admin K Elite

Post by HenryJ »

Sticking with the stock rear spacing up front you may get by with just a little BFH massage to the lower rear fender lip.
Spacers for the rear will help the appearance after the body lift.

If you want to buy wheels, I'd suggest no less than 4.75" rear spacing.

Check out the MML (Marvelous Mystery Lift). That has several good suggestions and is a great direction to head.

"Speed doesn't kill, suddenly becoming stationary does." - Richard Hammond
"Speed is just a matter of Money - How fast do YOU want to go?"-Mechanic from Mad Max-
If at first you don't succeed - Don't take up Skydiving!
- ThunderII KE7CSK
My03zr5
Regular
Regular

Post by My03zr5 »